How to delete on Facebook

Ok I made a mistake. After five years at my old job and having old coworkers on my Facebook – I decided to never ever have coworkers added on Facebook.

I screwed up and added a guy from my new job thinking he was cool. I regret it. What should I do?

Any advice on the subject?
People get pissy when it comes to deleting or un friending online.

{Edit} Thanks for all advice – I went with blocking from statuses and posts ^^b

4 Comments »

  1. Amanda Said:

    on June 6, 2013 at 6:53 pm

    You might try blocking as well as deleting to make sure they can’t find you? You might be able to pass it off as a “I deactivated my FB because I didn’t need it anymore” kind of thing. It should work unless they ask around (for some reason) if they have your FB.

    [Reply]

  2. ruusu Said:

    on June 6, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    Just unfriend him. Its a mistake it shouldnt matter what he would think after wards D:

    [Reply]

  3. Cat Said:

    on June 7, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    Filters! I don’t like the unfriending drama either, so I’d rather use the privacy filters Facebook has. A guy was leaving annoying comments on my statuses, so I changed the posting settings to exclude him. He stopped seeing my posts after that, even though we were still friended.

    [Reply]

  4. Jessica Said:

    on June 15, 2013 at 11:29 pm

    I actually did the really passive aggressive way of deleting a friend on facebook… just deleting my entire account. I don’t regret it as much as I feel like I’m free from the people I shouldn’t have friended. Plus I keep in contact with the people I like in some form or another.

    Everyone else already suggested the filters, I think that’s the best way since it’s only one guy. Hopefully that solves everything 🙂

    [Reply]

{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URL }

Leave a Comment